Hey – It’s My Birthday

Clicked by stephanie@OM Beach

Clicked by stephanie@OM Beach

(Birthdays were never special for me. But an unexpected mail and this snap sent by Stefanie the wonderful swiss nomad inspired me for this post. I am not sure which part of the world Stefanie is now. But her warmth and care is exhilarating)

It’s my Birthday I am one year older and I am blessed

And I feel blessed to have spent one more year of my life with such amazing family and friends

It was an incredible journey and I love where this journey has brought me

I’m thankful for my parents, for they paved my way to this world

I am thankful, for my partner and my children, for what a blessing they are in my life

I am thankful for every connection here that brought something wonderful to my life

I am thankful to all those who turned their back, for because of them, I made it myself

I am thankful to all those difficult people in my life, for they have shown me who I don’t want to be

I am thankful to all those special earth angels, for in some way, they have helped me become the person that I am today

And I am grateful to HIM, for HE skilled me to celebrate this life amidst chaos

Thank you God, for the opportunity to celebrate another birthday in my life, All I want form you for my birthday is another birthday

11 thoughts on “Hey – It’s My Birthday

Leave a Reply

