In Photos: Goa in The Monsoons.

A Lovely photo essay..

The Shooting Star

A few days ago, I reluctantly bid adieu to Goa, and followed my heart to Kumaon. As I snuggle up in a cosy room in what was once a hippie town near Binsar, I reminisce about my time in the hinterlands of Goa. Whizzing around the lush green landscapes of Aldona, the cool breeze in my hair, a light drizzle splashing off my face, the salty aroma of the sea breeze, Goa made me feel a sense of liberation that I’ve tried to capture in this photo essay.

***

1. WHIZZING AROUND GOA ON MY BIKE 
with the wind in my hair, and lush green fields swaying in the backdrop.

Goa monsoon, Goa blogs, Goa photos, Goa secrets, best time to visit Goa

***

2. SOAKING IN THE SERENITY OF GOA’s BACKWATERS
watching men fish, smoke and socialize.

Goa monsoon, Goa backwaters, Goa photos, Goa secrets

***

3. CRUISING THROUGH GOA’S RIVERINE BACKWATERS 
on a speed boat; definitely Goa’s best kept secret!

Goa monsoon, Goa backwaters, Goa best time to visit, Goa speed boat, Goa Aldona

***

4. CHILLIN’ LIKE A VILLAIN, MR CROC! 
As…

View original post 198 more words

7 thoughts on “In Photos: Goa in The Monsoons.

Leave a Reply

